Medium Seedlings

Goal Setting for Writing Success

🚀 Don’t be a drifter know your destination…

Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)
4 min readSep 5, 2022

--

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

Writing on Medium begins with planting the seeds that will enable you to grow on this platform.

Before you commit to writing consistently you need to be clear on your why, and what you hope to achieve.

This 6 part series is aimed at gaining your first 100 followers within 30 days. This will enable, if available to you, access to the Medium Partner Program (MPP). Or your focus might be on getting your first 50 subscribers in a month?

Whatever your goal I want to help you reach it. If you reach 100 followers and discover you are not eligible for the MPP there is a new option now available for tips!

This option is more inclusive and covers a lot more countries. I’d recommend activating this feature if you haven’t done so already. If I’ve enjoyed a story I often lookout for a tip button!

Not everyone has set this up yet, if you don’t set this up you could be missing out. Like the several profiles I recently tried to tip. Hey at least they got my read, but this isn’t monetised for everyone.

This article will help you to set some realistic goals and increase your confidence as a writer.

--

--

Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)

🧠 Sharing my journey #100daysof... challenges 💪 Fitness & Health 📖Reading for Growth | ✍ Writing for Self-Expression 🦣@trishadunbar@me.dm