The Beginner’s Guide to Earning Coins and Exclusive Items in Garden Paws

Five things you need to know…

Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)
4 min readMar 30, 2022

Next to the Sims, Garden Paws has become one of my favourite simulation games. You can read my review here. This adorable game is now available on Nintendo Switch and Stream.

I’ve been playing this game for a little over 2 years now so decided to make a list of what I wish I had known before I started plating this game…

5 Things you need to know about Garden Paws…

1. Setting up shop & making money

There are plenty of things to sell even earlier on in the game, but there are a few great ways to earn some serious money. I’d recommend focusing on the expansion of the shop early on in the game.

Collecting Daisies — Pamela, a unicorn shopkeeper who is happy to trade unique items in exchange for materials can be found on Ferret Island in the South (on the river map it will be a small island to the East). It’s not an easy location to get to so you may need to first acquire the glider or build a bridge. Depending on the season other…

--

--

Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)

🧠 Sharing my journey #100daysof... challenges 💪 Fitness & Health 📖Reading for Growth | ✍ Writing for Self-Expression 🦣@trishadunbar@me.dm