Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)
1 min readJul 13, 2022

--

I write for self-expression, but also because it's the very thing the teachers once said I couldn't do! When I was 14 my parents got sent a letter from the school saying I was illiterate. It turns out I was dyslexic. Once I got the supported I needed I started to improve academically. At 17 I got published in a book!

Having dyslexia means writing doesn't come natural to me, but story telling, creativity and innovation does. Thanks to technology (mainly spell check and Grammarly) I can now put my stories in to written words and share them with you, right here on on Medium. Where I am now a top writer in at least 5 categories, including reading (at the time of writing this)!

I now use Medium to share my experiences of being a writer with ADHD and dyslexia to hopefully educate and also inspire others. My goal is to show others what is possible when you have a passion for something and for me it's writing!

--

--

Trisha Dunbar (She/Her)

🧠 Sharing my journey #100daysof... challenges 💪 Fitness & Health 📖Reading for Growth | ✍ Writing for Self-Expression 🦣@trishadunbar@me.dm